Embassy of India, Kathmandu organizes Open House for Indian Diaspora on Every First Wednesday of the Calender Month in Consular Wing Hall from 1100-1130 hrs. ||| All the visitors are hereby requested to deposit their Mobile Phones and other electronic items at the Security Gate of Embassy of India, Kathmandu. |||    Book Your Appointment Online with Embassy of India, Kathmandu     |     Latest Advisory regarding consular services

Travel Advisory: NOC is not required from Embassy of India, Kathmandu for Indian nationals who travel from India or from a third country to Nepal by air-route on a passport (with immigration stamp of not more than two days before reaching Nepal) till March 16, 2023.


1. Shri Naveen Srivastava Ambassador  +977-1-4411425
2. Shri Bhoop Singh Bisht SS (PPS) to Ambassador   +977-1-4411425
3. Shri Prasanna Shrivastava Deputy Chief of Mission   +977-1-4411408
4. Shri Raghav Prasad Bhatnagar Minister (Cons)  +977-1-4411065  min[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in 
5. Shri Anil Kumar Giri Counsellor (Cons & Community Affairs)  +977-1-4414204  consularcons[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in
6. Col. Amit Sharma  Defence Attaché  +977-1-4413412  da[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in 
7. Shri Praveen Gosain Attache (PS) to Counsellor (Cons)  +977-1-4414204  consularcons[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in
8. Shri Naveen Kumar  FS (Political)  +977-1-4414974  pol[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in 
9. Ms. Anuradha Attache (PS) to FS(Political +977-1-4414974 pol[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in
10. Shri Karun Bansal FS (DPR) & HOC +977-1-4413347  hoc[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in counsdp[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in 
11. Ms Priyadharsini R. FS (Pol &Edu)  +977-1-4412286 sspol[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in 
12. Dr. Sahil Kumar FS (PIC) & Secretary
+977-1-4413174 cpic[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in
13. Ms. Neha Pandey FS (CSO)  +977-1-4412801  cso[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in 
14. Shri Gaurav Singh First Secretary (Consular) +977-1-4411027
15. Shri N Naresh
FS (Eco)  +977-1-4440393  economic[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in
16.  Shri H. R. Sharma FS (Cons)

17. Shri Satish Kumar Saini FS  (Sr. PPS) (Alumni Engagement)   edu1[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in
18. Shri Suman Shekhar Second Secretary
  +977-1-4418205 com[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in
19. Ms. Kamlesh Kukreja Attache (PS) to FS (Com) +977-1-4436424  comoffice[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in
20. Shri Ajay K. Singh SS (Education)  +977-1-4412694  edu[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in
21. Ms Nishi Arora SS (Recons.)  +977-1-4001539  couns-recons[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in
22. Shri Prashant K. Sona SS (Admin & DP)  +977-1-4434276 
admn[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in  estt[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in
23. Maj. Pankaj Singh  AMA(W)  +977-1-4412597  welfare[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in 
24. Maj. Bharat Kanojiya OIC PPO, Dharan 025-520297 amap[dot]dharan[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in
25. Maj Harjinder Singh, SC AMA(R)  +977-1-4429567  roie[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in 
26. Maj. D R Nimbalkar AMA(P)  +977-1-4001787  amap[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in 
27. Shri Ashish Sinha EE (Civil)  +977-1-4419847  dpw[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in 
28. Shri Akhilesh Kumar  SS (Security)  +977-1-4411144  security[dot]kathmandu[at]mea[dot]gov[dot]in 

Working Hours

Working Hours : 0900 Hrs. - 1730 Hrs. (NST)

© 2018 Embassy of India, Kathmandu, Nepal. All Rights Reserved.

Visitors: 8171592  |  Page last updated on: 27-03-2023

Designed by Jadon Webtech Pvt Ltd